Some Bizarre Mix I did that is now on HighOnBeats.com

Occasionally I’ll throw together DJ mix of tracks I’ve been digging at the time. This particular mix was recorded late last summer before leaving for Berklee. All of the tracks featured are dance tunes that are slowed down to 2/3’s the speed of the original tempo. It’s kind of like a DJ Screw mix with club songs rather than rap. 

I thought I was onto something at the time, however both Boston Bun and Dubbel Dutch (two of my favorite producers at the moment) had put out mixes of a similar fashion that are both killer. Oh well. 

The mix has been posted to HighOnBeats.com with a slightly exaggerated yet semi-detailed description of where the selections are coming from. I hope you enjoy the mix. I had a blast making it.

Leave a Reply

