Mannnn I Miss 90s R&B!!

90s cassette

 

Hands down, one of my favorite musical eras during my lifetime thus far is the 1990s!  During the 90s it seemed that R&B was truly at its prime!  The innovativeness is still unmatched.  This era gives me a feeling of nostalgia…it reminds me of great times! Everything about it just felt good! The music was a fusion of sounds including New Jack Swing, Hip Hop Soul, Neo Soul, Funk, and of course traditional Rhythm & Blues.

Artists could really sing, dance, write classics, and were musicians as well. The emotions that they were able to conjure up is priceless. They were multi-faceted artists and made timeless music!

Below check out a handful of my favorite 90s R&B songs!! Feel free to share some of yours as we take a walk down memory lane.

 

Sade’-Cherish The Day

 

Aaliyah—4 Page Letter

 

Mary J. Blige-Be Happy

 

Jodeci-Forever My Lady

 

Ghost Town DJ’s-My Boo

 

Montell Jordan-This Is How We Do It

 

Soul 4 Real-Candy Rain

 

Does anyone else miss the 90s? 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mannnn I Miss 90s R&B!!

Leave a Reply

