Introducing…Wallace

Introducing…Wallace!

Image

Sammy Pisano, who performs under the mononym “Wallace,” is an American R&B artist from Beaufort, North Carolina. An alumni of UNC Wilmington, Wallace studied jazz piano after entering the university with intentions of majoring in Political Science. “It’s like I did a complete 180,” Wallace explains. “I always knew deep down that I wanted to pursue music. I guess it just took time for me to make the decision to really go after my dreams.”

Wallace cites Ne-Yo and John Legend as two of his major influences, claiming that the “sense of poetic romance in their lyrics” is something that he really enjoys but thinks has been missing in contemporary R&B/urban pop records. “I try to make music with powerful hooks that people can sing along and dance to. Music is such an important part of my life, and I am just thankful to be able to share my creations with the rest of the world.”

The latest work of Wallace, entitled “Sex, Love & Alcohol,” is a collaboration album with Vegas based rapper Pappagiorgio. The project is a collection of party records, romance songs, and what Wallace calls “feel good” music. View his promo video for the project below:

To view his profiles, visit his Twitter at @Kidd_Wallace or his Facebook at /WallaceOfficialTV.

Leave a Reply

