Meet:: Lydia Paek

Image

 

2NE1-Ugly (written by Lydia Paek, over 19million views)

Singer, Songwriter, dancer, choreographer, she does everything. Her name is Lydia Paek. I am currently obsessed with her. 24 years old Lydia is a Korean American from Los Angeles. She is the only female member from the Quest Crew, season 3 winning team from America Best Dance Crew, though she participated as a member of Boxcuttuhz for the 3rd season of ABDC.  She has been dancing since the age of fifteen, got into breaking, joined the team, and is one of the founding members of the Quest Crew.

 

Image

Quest Crew @ The Beat Down 2013

Boxcuttuhz Compilation

Lydia wrote songs for one of the most popular KPOP Girl groups, 2NE1, I love You, Ugly, etc. She had mentioned that she is not signed as an artist to anywhere, though she is hired just as a songwriter at YG entertainment. Lydia is working on her own mixtape currently. She is a big fan of Stevie Wonder, Jazmine Sullivan, Jamie Foxx, Prince, and list goes on. Her crew members describe Lydia as a very independent and confident girl. Right now, like I said before, I’m obsessed with this talent bundle. She has a great voice, knows how to write songs, fashionable, and on top of that, she can dance. All the fans she has are waiting for her music to be out and I would be one of them. 

Lydia Paek-Unthinkable Cover (Alicia Keys ft. Drake)

I am an independent type of person – one to strive for things. I want to accomplish so much in life and share it with people I love. I have been dancing for about 4 years, since I was 15 years old. A matter of fact, I was more of a dancer than a singer first. I really started getting into singing when I was in high school. I wish I had vocal lessons but never had the money to do so. I have achieved so much in life already and continue to do so. All I have to say is that, if you enjoy something – strive for it. Nothing is impossible. Just do it. See where it gets you, and keep trying. –Lydia Paek

Check out Lydia on twitter and Youtube!
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/JUUKKES 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/thelyddz

Lydia Paek FT. Tablo-Suit and Tie Cover (Justin Timberlake)

Lydia Paek & Crush-Pusher Love Girl (Justin Timberlake)

Leave a Reply

